I dare to call Him Daddy


This morning , I am literarily bursting forth with joy  and tears of relief pouring down my face as I write because my heart can’t just understand how God will love me so much, why He keeps tripping for me. If noticed by my friends, these past months have been one depressing one , struggles of every kind showed up at my door threatening to strip me naked in the streets. These past months , I have questioned my faith , my essence , doubts have really tried to wear me out, most nights I sleep thinking that ‘’ maybe I have turned into an atheist’’ as I could not pray effectively again.

I stopped looking at the mirror because of the ugliness that irritatingly seep out through my sleek made up face , I have more wrinkles on my face because of the fake smiles that everyday make a debut on it. I fell in faith , I struggled with sin but in all of this God wouldn’t just let go. Like Donnie McClurkin’s song ‘’I fall down , I get up’’, friends I have fallen in my faith and miraculously gotten up and I have come to discover more things about the God I serve.

My God is not just Someone that will save me and leave me to discover the mysteries, He patiently waits for me to call Him Daddy, He loves to hear my feminine voice call Him in the dark when I think I am alone  . God is my daddy and talking about needy individuals, I top the list , am incredibly needy , wanting attention all the time , I have discovered that no matter how capable a human may be , they can’t just keep up with my neediness only my Daddy can do that.

Through the scriptures every day , I get to know that not calling or relating to God as Daddy only makes life difficult and inadvertently robs me of His joy. He is always ready to take me in His big , strong arms , He wants me to tell Him everything , everything like painful monthlies, temptations no matter how absurd they sound past pains that won’t just stop haunting us like masquerades in our dreams. My daddy loves me , am His little ,special girl anyday, I don’t get it right most times , but He keeps using my mistakes for His glory , just for His.

Recently my Daddy revealed to me that to every child of His, there is a provision for lots of siblings , my God is not a daddy to only a child , He has lots of them , with this , He made me discover that my treasures do not lie in the mint in the bank account nor my stocks in blue chip companies nor in fame but in Him and the right people. These past months of depression , I have known that I might never be rich , never be popular but God has indeed blessed me with the most wonderful siblings both biologically and spiritually. Here now , am writing about my spiritual siblings that God has gracefully surrounded me  with , they keep loving me even in my mess.

I present to my friends my new siblings ; Buky Ojelabi. Meeting you, sister is one major highlight of 2010, you are woman totally sold out to God, you  chastise me well when need be, you pamper when you  see that situations of life have bruised my ego, am grateful for having you in my life , I won’t ever take for granted our friendship.

I remember one afternoon when Buky introduced Tolulope Ilesanmi to me , Bros mi , as I like to call you , you are no longer a writer friend , you are my big brother , I don’t need to put up appearances when talking with you , you are a good man, I won’t take our relationship for granted ever in my life.

After Tolulope came this wonderful woman , Lara Daniels who became interested in my blog , she has been wonderful , though her comments few make a strong presence in the blog, she calls me ‘’my sister from another mother’’, I am grateful for this association , we are finishing strong together.

To one sister that motivated me in this blogging business is Jaycee , I respect this woman , she unknowingly blessed my life when she gave me this mindblowing scripture ;Ezekiel 16:6-12. Thank you Jennifer for being a sister and prayer partner.

One single sister I won’t ever forget is Bomi of Jolly notes , though we don’t really communicate , she leaves me mails and prayers , I appreciate egbon mi. You won’t be disappointed.

As I write this , I come to realize that I have lots of siblings that has  blessed and still blessing me , you all  might not be mentioned but you are remembered and appreciated . I could not have made it this far without God and you , you make me say No to that tempting sin that won’t leave my doorstep, you make me more humble that a girl from the backside of Ilesa will make sense in the city . We are finishing strong , heaven will not be interesting even I don’t see you all there , I won’t stop praying for you , please don’t stop praying for me , I need tons of it.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaycee (E.A)
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 18:25:10

    The best part of this post for me was, “Recently my Daddy revealed to me that to every child of His, there is a provision for lots of siblings , my God is not a daddy to only one child.”

    That’s the revelation that will take us places. I’m so happy you got up, I’m so happy this was revealed to you. Thanks too, for being my sister.

    Reply

    • Tolu
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 18:59:53

      Jaycee, am so in love with our Daddy, where will I be without Him , just tell me and yes He is not only my daddy , for us all. am grateful to God for making you my sister.

      Reply

  2. JenniferAbayowa
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 18:28:19

    My best part, “Recently my Daddy revealed to me that to every child of His, there is a provision for lots of siblings , my God is not a daddy to only one child.”

    Praise God. Only the Holy Spirit could have revealed such a deep revelation. Thanks for being my sister, and for helping us to understand that there’s room for everyone. See, the differences in our characters & talents only make for a diversely gifted world.

    Reply

  3. LD
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 19:23:11

    I was typing something and it mysteriously got deleted (LOL)….anyway, let me start again by saying this:

    This is such a beautiful post and I am soooo touched by it. Do you know why I call you sister from another mother? It is because we come from the same Father (the God of Isreal), as does every child of God. What makes us different from each other is because we come from different earthly parents (which I symbolically group as mothers). And you know what is even more interesting is that we are all finishing strong, just like you mentioned here, because the one who began a good work in us is ALWAYS faithful….ALWAYS! Just like you, I know it’s going to be very interesting mix of people in heaven when we get there…imagine you all the way from Nigeria being related to people from other cultures like Indians, mexicans, Philipinos, Chinese, Iraquis, Afganistans, brazillians, Caucasians etcetera….It blows my mind. Thanks for this Tolu and remain in his love.

    Reply

    • Tolu
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 19:35:24

      Sister mi , I have seen God’s hands move upon me , He has strengthened me , He has drawn into His arms, am nothing without Him. I have good news , will send a mail now.

      Reply

  4. Tolulope Ilesanmi
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 19:48:09

    Thank you Tolu for pointing this out. We are indeed siblings and we have a lovely, joyful duty of looking out for each other because your success and victory are mine and your defeats are also mine, and vice versa.

    Our spiritual DNA binds us together much more than our natural DNA. And, you could not be more right, my Father, your Father, our Father wants many children. He wants to be Daddy to all of us. When we realize that our heavenly Father, not our earthly father, is our real Daddy, we will know that our spiritual siblings are our real siblings. Thanks again for all the revelations here.

    Reply

    • Tolu
      Apr 07, 2011 @ 19:53:50

      Bros mi , hmmm , God is our father and He won’t ever leave us , am glad He brought many wonderful people my way. will send an e mail to you tonite

      Reply

  5. ayomipo
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 09:24:37

    as scripture says…we are surrounded by a cloud of witnesses…we help each other get through the tough days

    Reply

    • Tolu
      Apr 08, 2011 @ 14:07:13

      Ayomipo , thanks for reading . i love the fact that we are not alone in this world but we are well surrounded with lots of witnesses. God is always with us. thanks

      Reply

  6. Buky
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 13:38:00

    After reading Jaycee, Lara Daniels and Tolulope Ilesanmi’s comments. I feel like there is nothing else I can say!

    Yes, God is all and everything to me. He is Abba Father, He is the lover of my soul.

    Tolu, I am honored to be part of your family, to have Jaycee, Bomi and Lara as my sisters and Tolulope as my brother. I cant take credit for discovering Tolulope, that goes to Lara.

    Tolu, thank you for allowing me to be apart of your family and always remember that I am just an email away. You are adorable and honest, you are a blessing to our family.

    Love you always.

    Reply

    • Tolu
      Apr 08, 2011 @ 14:13:15

      Sister mi, am so humbled by this , God bless you and your family real good, you won’t get lost in this world, remember God has our back always.

      Reply

    • Tolulope Ilesanmi
      Apr 13, 2011 @ 17:49:38

      You are all my sisters and I am truly honored to know you all. Yes, Lara Daniels found me and she continues to discover me. Then Buky “ko mi si’ta bi omo ojo mejo” – brought me out of hiding, ironically by blogging about my blog post of the same title! How humorous!

      Now I realize I am part of a big family of wonderful people who make me realize I am not the only one who loves Daddy. It is fun, to say the least. But I do know Daddy has a special love for his girls and we boys need to realize that and act accordingly.

      Reply

Leave a comment