I know it has been long


I know it has been long since I put my pen down on the paper

I know it has been quite a while since I saw Your face in my dreams

But Your thoughts never depart for once in my heart

I have not for once forgotten Your thoughtful whispers in the night

Your frequent  callings wake me up in the night

My hearts beat ,wanting to know

Where You call from

It has been long since I listened to You

That alone breaks Your heart

I hang around Your window

Cos of fear, I can not enter

Then I heard ,Oh I smelt Your breath

Against my nostrils, urging to come home

It has been long, I silently tell You

Home is where you belong

You said

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lovely me
    May 10, 2011 @ 16:31:37

    This is another Beautiful one Tolu. I love the fact that you can’t pin a single meaning on this poem. I love it!

    God bless you and May we never stray from His presence.

    Reply

  2. AWE, ADEREMI
    May 11, 2011 @ 11:58:49

    Tolulope, short. conscise. apt. revealing.
    Well done my sister. Long tyme no hear!

    Reply

  3. Buky
    May 11, 2011 @ 13:55:39

    Tolu, have you been reading my mind lately? I am almost convinced that you read bits from my private diary.

    Ps42:1 – As the deer pants for streams of water,
    so my soul pants for you, O God.

    Reply

  4. Moses Oluseyi
    May 12, 2011 @ 16:01:13

    Tolu, the plan of God does not reveal itself in many ways beyond this- the gift and the calling of God.
    Obviously this is one of does gifts. Thank you for using it for His glory. This is Him loving you and inspiring through you.

    Reply

  5. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife
    May 13, 2011 @ 14:37:45

    Beautiful writing, beautiful photo.

    Reply

  6. Bomi Jolly
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 13:32:20

    I love love love it:)! Thanks for sharing sis, you are in my thoughts and prayers always! I pray that God will continually strengthen you in all that you do, and cause you to excel and shine his light wherever you go…God bless you! Much love!

    Reply

    • Tolu
      Jun 02, 2011 @ 13:36:21

      Sista mi, se e wapa. Thank you so much for coming over to read. Amen to all your prayers , I pray I won’t disappoint God and you. thank you

      Reply

Leave a Reply

